RSS

Related Sites

uMRI Atlas of Mouse Development

website
MRI mouse embryo atlas, TIFF stacks, movies
Contact: Russell Jacobs; Email: rjacobs@caltech.edu

The Mouse Brain Library at the University of Tennessee

website
Many different strains of mice, high-resolution scans of ~20 sections on a slide
Contact: Robert W. Williams; Email: rwilliam@nb.utmem.edu

The Mouse Atlas and Gene Expression Database Project at the University of Edinburgh

website
Atlas of mouse embryos
Contacts: Duncan Davidson ; Email: Duncan.Davidson@hgu.mrc.ac.uk &
Matthew Kaufman; Email: M.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk

The Center for In Vivo Microscopy at Duke University

website
Javascript viewer for whole adult mouse, no delineations
Contact: G. Allan Johnson; Email: gaj@orion.mc.duke.edu

International Federation of Teratology Societies

website
Commercial venture, birth defects in rat mouse rabbit
Email: IFTS@sghms.ac.uk

MuriTech Internet Atlas of Mouse Development

website
Internet accessible mouse embryo atlas, commercial
Contact: Betsey S. Williams, Ph.D., President; Email: betsey@muritech.com

Mouse Genome Informatics at The Jackson Laboratory

website
Collaborating with Edinburgh
Contact: Martin Ringwald; Email: ringwald@informatics.jax.org

GeneEMAC – 3D Visualization of Developmental Gene Expression

website
3D reconstruction of 3 whole mount in situ hybridization mouse embryos
Contact: Johannes Streicher; Email: johannes.streicher@univie.ac.at

The High Resolution Mouse Brain Atlas at Harvard University

website
2D, nissl and myelin, collection of images
Contact: Richard L. Sidman; Email: Richard_Sidman@hms.harvard.edu

NeuroMouse at Mount Sinai Hospital Research Institute

website
Available on CD, hypertext atlas containing images and text
Contact: Jeff Henderson; Email: Henderson@mshri.on.ca

Magnetic Resonance Imaging of Embryos at the University of Michigan

website
Collections of images of mouse embryos
Contact: Bradley R. Smith; Email: brdsmith@umich.edu

The Visible Mouse at the University of California, Davis

website
Whole mouse atlas, multiple modality (MRI, histology, GEMs)
Contact: Bob Cardiff; Email: rdcardiff@ucdavis.edu

Common Mouse at UW, MSU, and NMHM

website
Collections of images of various mammals, including mouse (2 pics) and rat
Contact: Wally Welker; Email: welker@neurophys.wisc.edu

Brain Architecture Center at USC

website
Brain Architecture Workbench on the web.